Wednesday, 28 May 2014


According to someone someone, sometime ago, there are 5 stages of grief / loss. These stages are Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, and Acceptance.

If we consider an injury that prevents me from riding as the loss of the ability to ride, then I think I've reached Acceptance. Thankfully I see no point in dwelling in self pity and depression, so I've skipped myself from bargaining to acceptance.

I accept that I'm not going to be smashing 600km weeks next week, I accept that I'm going to be taking a fitness hit, I accept that my arse may look big in this.

D: 5.3km
A: 31m

PMPW: 92kg

No comments: